Loading
EN|DE

16 m² Studio happiness

In this private music studio in Bremen everything is happening in one space: songwriting, recording, editing and mixing. When only little space is available and the studio is located in a quiet residential area, studio planners have to come up with good ideas.

Luckily we got into this project very early. In order to minimize the transmission of sound to the rest of the house used by the studio owner himself, we supported the client and the architect in setting up a room-in-room structure. Like this, airborne sound transmission and structure-borne noise have been minimized allowing trouble-free operation even in the evening. The ventilation system was integrated into the interior design and the room geometry has a beneficial effect on room acoustics.

further information

Top view design study

Top view design study

View to front wall

View to front wall

After completion of the shell, we executed measurements on site to determine the dominant room modes. The bass response of the room is controlled by a total of 5 bass absorbers on the back wall. In addition to that, two RAB100 control transversal modes on the sidewalls besides the listening position. Broadband absorbers of type A115 and acoustic curtains of type AV12 ensure a dry, controlled acoustic space while two diffusers type RPG QRD 734 on the back wall bring back liveliness to the sound.

View to back wall

View to back wall

Absorbers on the ceiling

Absorbers on the ceiling

reflection free studio furniture at stage of design ...

reflection free studio furniture at stage of design …

... and in reality

… and in reality

Since the width at the listening position is very confined and the front windows were to remain accessible despite having a ventilation system, we have designed and built a custom made studio table for this room. Although the table could not be designed symmetrical due to the passageway on the left, we managed to obtain a very small stereo difference. By angling surfaces and lowering the TFT-display reflections and shadowing effects have been reduced significantly whereas the light structure is minimizing diffraction effects. Heavy, sand filled speaker stands made of steel are completing the room equipment.

×

Schön dass Du hier bist!

Klicke unten auf die Person mit der Du einen WhatsApp Chat starten möchtest oder sende uns eine Email an info@mbakustik.de

× WhatsApp Us

Loading
Zum Glück konnten wir in dieses Projekt bereits sehr früh einsteigen: um die Schallübertragung in das vom Studiobetreiber selbst genutzte Wohnhaus zu minimieren, haben wir Bauherrn und Architektur bei der Errichtung einer Raum-Im-Raum Konstruktion unterstützt. So wurden die Luft- und Körperschalleinleitung minimiert und ein störungsfreier Betrieb auch in den Abendstunden ermöglicht. Die Lüftungsanlage konnte in die Raumgestaltung integriert werden, und nicht zuletzt ist die neue Innengeometrie akustisch vorteilhaft.
Blick nach vorn

Blick nach vorn

Nach Fertigstellung des Rohbaus haben wir eine Messung durchgeführt, um die dominanten Eigenmoden des Raumes zu bestimmen. Das Bassverhalten des Raumes wird von insgesamt 5 Bassabsorbern an der Rückwand kontrolliert, zusätzlich bedämpfen zwei RAB100 an den Seitenwänden die Quermoden im Bereich der Abhörposition. Breitbandabsorber vom Typ A115 sowie Akustikvorhänge vom Typ AV12 sorgen für eine trockene, definierte Akustik, während an der Rückwand zwei Diffusoren vom Typ RPG QRD 734 ein wenig Lebendigkeit in den Sound bringen.

Blick nach hinten

Blick nach hinten

Absorber an der Decke

Absorber an der Decke

reflexionsfreies Studiomöbel im Entwurf...

reflexionsfreies Studiomöbel im Entwurf…

... und in der Realität

… und in der Realität

Da der Platz insbesondere an der Abhörposition sehr beengt ist und die Frontfenster trotz Lüftungsanlage natürlich zugänglich bleiben sollen, haben wir für dieses Studio einen Tisch entworfen und gefertigt. Zwar konnte dieser wegen des notwendigen Durchgangs zu den Frontfenstern nicht stereosymmetrisch sein, dennoch haben wir eine sehr geringe Stereoabweichung erreicht. Durch angewinkelte Flächen sowie ein abgesenktes TFT-Display werden Reflexionen und Abschattungen am Möbel vermieden und durch den leichten Aufbau Beugungseffekte minimiert. Schwere, mit Sand gefüllte Lautsprecherstative aus Stahl komplettieren den Aufbau des Raumes.

Kennen Sie schon unseren Newsletter?