Loading
EN|DE

Mastering Mansion Madrid

We have planned Europe’s biggest mastering studio in the Spanish capital as an independent structure made of concrete with acoustical aspects only.

We were a bit surprised when Nick Litwin contacted us for the first time and asked us to build the best possible mastering studio regardless of the cost. Our surprise grew even more as it turned out during the project that he was completely serious about this. We accompanied the project from groundbreaking since the room was built in the yard of a one family house in Madrid suburb Vaciamadrid as a completely detached structure. With an overall room volume of 220 m³ emerged Europe’s biggest Mastering studio.

Control Room Desk

Control Room Desk

further information


Studio construction in 2 minutes
We have created an animated video illustrating the complete process of studio design. The development of Mastering Mansion Madrid from the first sketch to the finished room brought down to just two minutes. Unfortunately we’re not that fast in real life. Thanks to Mike for animation, editing and sound, great job!

Nick at work

Nick at work

Nick Litwin & Markus Bertram

Nick Litwin & Markus Bertram

Control Room Back Wall

Control Room Back Wall

All acoustic modules used were built here in Osnabrück and assembled on site by a great construction team under our leadership. 60 broadband absorbers of the type A100 wall mounted and fabric covered are complemented by 30 bass traps type Masterlab to prevent long ringing in the lower frequency range, thus ensuring precision and pressure in the deep bass range. The geometry of the “concrete case” primary structure which has no parallel surfaces already didn’t have dominant room resonances.

With the give perfectly symmetrical structure, the stereo image is phenomenal. The sonic depth is sensational and even the smallest differences in the positioning of sound sources are perceptible. Two large custom made QRD diffusers at the front and the rear end of the room provide a diffuse reverberation in the room. The overall result is a very linear and tonally balanced frequency response.

Control Room

Control Room

We would like to give you two reactions from the specialized press to the new Mastering Mansion in Madrid, which we were very pleased of. On one hand, the Spanish specialist press has rewarded the price for most important audio installation of the year 2011 to the studio. On the other hand a detailed report was printed in the November issue of Studio-Magazin.

We ask for forgiveness for putting this article online here although it might be a little vain.

Studiomagazin Interview MMM

mmm_preis_341

×

Schön dass Du hier bist!

Klicke unten auf die Person mit der Du einen WhatsApp Chat starten möchtest oder sende uns eine Email an info@mbakustik.de

× WhatsApp Us

Loading

Mastering Mansion Madrid

Europas größtes Masteringstudio in der spanischen Hauptstadt wurde von uns als eigenständiger Baukörper aus Beton ausschliesslisch nach akustischen Gesichtspunkten geplant und realisiert.

Wir waren schon etwas erstaunt, als uns Nick Litwin das erste Mal ansprach und uns bat, den bestmöglichen Mastering-Raum ohne Rücksicht auf Baukosten zu bauen. Noch erstaunter waren wir dann, als sich im Laufe des Projektes herausstellte, dass er das auch noch vollkommen ernst gemeint hatte. Wir waren vom ersten Spatenstich an dabei, denn dieser Raum wurde losgelöst von anderen Baukörpern als gegossene Betonhülle im Garten eines Einfamilienhauses im Madrider Vorort Vaciamadrid realisiert. Mit einem Volumen von 220 m³ ist hier Europas größtes Masteringstudio entstanden.

Regie Pult

Regie Pult

Weitere Informationen

Studiobau in 2 Minuten

Wir haben ein animiertes Video erstellt, das den kompletten Prozess des Studiodesign verdeutlicht. Die Entstehung des Mastering Mansion Madrid von der ersten Idee bis zum fertigen Raum in nur zwei Minuten – soo schnell sind wir in der Realität leider noch nicht. Vielen Dank an Mike für Animation, Schnitt und Sound, super Job!

Nick bei der Arbeit

Nick bei der Arbeit

Nick Litwin & Markus Bertram

Nick Litwin & Markus Bertram

Regie Rückwand

Regie Rückwand

Alle verwendeten Akustikmodule wurden bei uns in Osnabrück produziert und dann vor Ort von einem tollen Bauteam unter unserer Leitung montiert. Die an Wänden und Decke hinter der Stoffbespannung montierten 60 Breitbandabsorber vom Typ A100 werden durch 30 Bassfallen vom Typ Masterlab ergänzt, die das ansonsten übliche lange Nachschwingen im unteren Frequenzbereich verhindern und so für Präzision und Druck auch im Tiefbassbereich sorgen. Durch die Geometrie der Primärstruktur „Betonhülle“, die keinerlei parallele Flächen aufweist, sind bereits im Rohbau keine dominanten Eigenmoden (Bassresonanzen) feststellbar gewesen.

Durch den perfekt stereosymmetrischen Aufbau ist das Stereobild phänomenal, die Tiefenstaffelung sensationell und auch kleinste Unterschiede bezüglich der Positionierung von Schallquellen wahrnehmbar. Zwei große QRD-Diffusoren (Sonderanfertigungen) an der Front- und Rückwand sorgen für eine Diffusität des Nachhalls im Raum. Das Gesamtergebnis ist ein sehr linearer und tonal ausgewogener Frequenzgang.

Regie totale

Regie totale

Hier möchten wir Sie über zwei Reaktionen der Fachpresse auf das neue Mastering Mansion Studio in Madrid informieren, über die wir uns sehr gefreut haben. Zum Einen hat die spanische Fachpresse dem Studio den Preis für die bedeutendste Audio-Installation des Jahres 2011 verliehen, zum Anderen erschien in der November-Ausgabe des Studio-Magazins ein ausführlicher Bericht.

Auch wenn es ein wenig eitel sein mag, haben wir diesen Artikel hier online gestellt, wir bitten um Verzeihung.

Studiomagazin Interview MMM

mmm_preis_341

Kennen Sie schon unseren Newsletter?